Navy and Brown

The dress I’m wearing today is one I bought for my cousin’s wedding almost two years ago.  The tag and the description online when I originally purchased it said that it was black and brown polka dots/stripes.  I wore it with a black shrug to the wedding.  I have even worn it before on the blog with a black sweater.

The whole time I felt like the “black” was really navy.  I finally examined it in the really bright sun and sure enough, the supposed black accents were/are navy.  So, I figured it was about time to pair it with navy then.  And what better way to start than with my navy polka dot blouse, because if there’s anything I need, it’s more polka dots(ha)

Also, my hacked up bang job has finally grown out to the point at which I can wear my bangs as regular bangs and don’t have to hide them with a part. yay!

navy1 (1 of 1)

{Dress worn as skirt: Limited, Blouse: Gap, Cardigan: Maurices, Necklace: Target, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini}

We had to turn our AC on last night.  It literally was freezing last week and we needed heaters and now the temps are high enough during the day that the house gets too warm and we need the AC. I was hoping for at least a few AC/Heater free weeks, but such is life in the South!

-Tamara

6 thoughts on “Navy and Brown

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Wow, the 20s? That’s freaking cold for April. I don’t think I want weather quite THAT cold in April. I’ll try to send some warmer weather your way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

