Easter Monday

Did you have a good Easter Weekend?  We went to church on Friday night so yesterday wasn’t the typical church/Easter Dinner deal of year’s past, but it was still a good time.

I had a really good weekend because I actually accomplished EVERYTHING on my to-do list. I’m a list maker 100%, and I always make a list of things I’d like to accomplish on the weekends.  I basically NEVER end up having enough time to complete everything on said list, so it always gets pushed back to the next weekend.  However, this weekend I actually accomplished everything and then some.

Since we didn’t technically do anything for Easter yesterday, I didn’t have an Easter outfit(as I typically would), so I’m wearing an Easter outfit today(at least in colors).

Easter Monday (1 of 1)

{Blouse/Cardigan/Skirt: Limited, Bracelet: Made by Me, Shoes: Rack Room}

I was so productive this weekend that not only did I get all my chores done(groceries, food prep, laundry, ironing, dog grooming ect), I also finished two dog cage covers for my parents house(well finished as far as I could until I get some more ribbon) AND made 4 paintings to hang in my sewing room.

The painting are small(8’x10′) and were done really quickly(probably less than 2 hours for all 4) but I love them and I’ll be showing you pictures as soon as I can get hubby to hang them for me.

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Easter Monday

Leave a Reply

