Double Lace

I love Thursdays.  The promise of the weekend is at hand and you are starting to wind down the work week, but the day is not nearly as crazy busy as Friday will be(typically).  Back when I was working at three different practices, Thursday was my favorite work-day because it was my only day at the practice where I loved working. It also meant I only had one half day left at the place I hated working that week.

Now, I work at the practice I love 5 days a week, but I still have a soft spot for Thursdays.

So of course, Thursday would be the day to wear a special outfit!  Whenever I make/buy dresses, I always try to come up with different ways to style them so I can wear them on the blog multiple times.  I decided to pair my January Dress with my cream lace blouse to use the dress as a skirt(and a few people have already told me they love my skirt…so I guess it worked!).

Dress with Petticoat:

doublelace (1 of 1)

{Dress/Petticoat: Made by Me, Lace Top: F21, Necklaces: NY&Co and Maurices, Tights: Tuesday Morning, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini}

And without:

doublelace1 (1 of 1)

I tried adding a belt, but it looked way weird.

Do you try to make your dresses work as multiple outfits or do you tend to wear them the same way every time?  Honestly, if i didn’t blog my outfits, I’d probably be a lot less creative and re-wear my dresses in the same way multiple times.

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Double Lace

  1. silversnowdrop says:

    I love finding new ways to wear things, and sometimes I will dig right to the back of my wardrobe and get some inspiration for a new way to wear something! I usually wear my spring type dresses in autumn/winter (or spring in the uk) with a jumper to make them extra cosy.Love it with the petticoat by the way 🙂

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I love wearing a spring dress with tights and a sweater to make it “winter” appropriate(in as much as we get winter here in S. Georgia haha). I’ve also worn a dress under a skirt to just use the bodice part of the dress as a “top” of sorts(only really works if the skirt is full so it hides the dress’s skirt).

      I just adore petticoats! They really add a level of fun and whimsy to outfits…and as a bonus they make you look thinner because it gives the illusion that your waist is teeny-tiny.

Leave a Reply

