Strangely Patriotic

Whenever I wear my red stripe skirt with any shade of blue I always feel like a walking US Flag.  Red and blue just go well together, what more can I say?

strangelypatriotic (1 of 1)

{Blouse: Banana Republic Outlet, Cardigan: Express, Skirt: Made by Me, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Necklaces: F21}

Last night hubby had to work a late shift, so I had the house (mostly) to myself. I say mostly because technically he’s in the house, since he now works from home but he was busy in his office.  I spent a good bit of time rummaging through my closet putting outfits together.  I typically like to have at least 1-2 weeks worth of outfits picked out and hung up together in my closet so that I don’t really have to think about it in the mornings.  Once the creative juices get flowing, I’m usually able to put together several really cute and/or unique combinations(and this usually happens when I’m hanging up all my ironing…last night was no exception).  More often than not, my best outfits are ones I’ve put together in a flurry of outfit planning.

Have a great day!

-Tamara

6 thoughts on “Strangely Patriotic

  1. kimmie says:

    Super cute! And no headband today???? 🙂

    Where do you buy your striped fabric? I’ve been on the hunt for something similar but have yet to find striped fabric except for online… and I don’t really like buying things that I cant touch first 😦

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I know right…who am I??? I tried a couple different headbands but none of them looked right with the way my hair was done.

      I bought that fabric online…sorry! It’s a cotton duck so I knew what the weight/feel would be like. I got it from fabric.com, which is where I get most of my fabric because they have free returns(I think, not 100% sure since I’ve never returned anything) if you are not satisfied with your fabric. I’ve seen some striped fabrics at Hancock and Joanne’s but they are typically much more expensive than what I can find online. Most online fabric stores will also let you order a sample for a few bucks or less in order to feel the fabric.

Leave a Reply

