Black is the Color

This is not the outfit I had planned to wear today.  The outfit I had planned for today is a lot cuter than this outfit.  The reason I’m not wearing that outfit is because I decided yesterday that I wanted to wear a green dress on Friday(for St. Patrick’s Day) and a certain necklace with it.  The outfit I had planned for today used that necklace as well….so because I didn’t want to wear the same necklace two days in a row, I put that outfit on hold and picked a new one for today.

This is not even the back-up outfit for today.  It was too chilly this morning to go without tights and that outfit didn’t fit well with any of my tights.

So, I finally settled on this outfit:

black (1 of 1)

{Blouse: Banana, Sweater: Express, Skirt: Made by Me, Tights: Kohls, Shoes: Urbanog.com, Necklace: Made by My Sister}

The outfit is okay…I’ve essentially worn it before(just with a different skirt and accessories), but it’s still cute and very comfortable.  I’ve managed to conceal most of my butchered bangs by parting my hair slightly differently…so that’s a good thing! If you look closely you can see some of the short choppy pieces peeking out(and that’s with a week’s growth, so you can imagine how terrible they were the first night).

Something amazing is happening this weekend:  hubby and I are both off from work.  I can’t tell you the last time this happened that didn’t involve a trip or family visiting.  This will be a real normal weekend for us both.

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

