Oldie but a Goodie

I don’t think I’ve ever worn this sweater or this blouse on the blog before….but I’ve had them for ages.  I got them during my first year of optometry school, and I’ve been practicing optometry for almost 3 years now, so you do the math(it’s 7 years).  They are from New York and Company, and they might be so old that the tag actually might say Lerner New York and Company(remember when it was called that and it was part of the Limited Brands?  along with Express, Limited and Victorias Secret…are they still all the same company now?)

Anyways, it’s a chilly and windy day today, so it’s a perfect time to pull out some long sleeved layers.  I’m pre-warning you that I went a little over the top with my tights today.  I kind of look like a walking popsicle or a giant grape.  I didn’t really have any other tights that would look right so I went with these.

Oldie (1 of 1)

{Blouse/Sweater: NY&Co, Skirt/Tights: Target, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Necklace: F21}

Two more days till we leave for Florida and I get to hold my nephew!

-Tamara

 

3 thoughts on “Oldie but a Goodie

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! I am still thinking the tights were too much, but it was chilly that morning and I needed them! I ended up getting hot after I did my lunch time workout so I didn’t put them back on. The vistakon rep was in our office that day for a staff training and he saw with and without the tights and he remarked that he liked the tights look better because it was so bright…but I still felt like it was rather excessive. But sometimes you just have to go for it!

Leave a Reply

