Below My Feet

Randomly, J. Crew sends me their catalogue each month.  While I like a lot of their offerings, even on sale, I can’t justify buying anything from them(for the most part).  Anyways, this months catalogue has a model wearing a white lace skirt that looks almost identical to the skirt I found at Goodwill for $4.  I can’t seem to find it on their website, but trust me, they are nearly the same(my GW skirt is originally from Banana Republic and when I found it, it still had the tags on it).

I was mistaken this morning when getting ready in terms of what the weather would be like.  I swear I saw that it was going to be in the 70s today, but it’s definitely not.  I could have benefited from wearing some tights.

below2 (1 of 1)

{Shirt: Ann Taylor Factory, Skirt: Goodwill(Originally Banana), Shoes/Necklace: Target}

I was going for a loose beachy curl with my hair today, but no matter how much I finger combed it, I could not get the curls to relax any more than this…..My hair really likes to do the opposite of what I want!!! If I wanted defined ringlet curls it would’ve fallen into loose waves as soon as I moved, but since I want it in loose waves, it’s staying nice and tightly curled.

Today is one of those weird days of work where my morning is nearly empty(only two appointments on the schedule) but the afternoon is almost fully booked. I rather like busy afternoons as it makes the time go by much more quickly!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Below My Feet

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Aw thanks…I wasn’t necessarily saying that my hair looked bad, but that it was holding the curl a lot more than I wanted it to. I’ve found the best way for my hair to hold curls is this:
      1. Decide what day I want curly hair
      2. The day before said curly day, wash and dry hair and style with a decent amount of hair spray
      3. Get up on curly hair day, brush out any stiffness from previous days hairspray. Curl hair then add more hairspray.

      Basically day 2 or 3 dirty hair that already has hair spray in it seems to hold curls the best. Perfectly fresh and clean hair does NOT hold curls for me. If my roots are looking a bit greasy(doesn’t happen much for me), I’ll use dry shampoo but generally I go at least 2-3 days between washings.

Leave a Reply

