Lace

Do you remember when I wrote about breaking my clothes buying resolution by purchasing a few pieces from the Neiman Marcus+Target collection?  Well, I’m finally wearing one of those pieces today.  As I’ve mentioned before, I tend to hold onto new purchases for sometimes weeks to even months before wearing them.  Not sure why…….though I can tell you that last summer I purchased a pair of shoes from the Limited that I have not yet worn….ever.  They’re a navy/white stripe peep toe pump, which I will definitely be using this year.

There is an excuse with the pumps though….I kept meaning to take them back to the store during the summer so I didn’t want to wear them.  When the return period was finally up it was already late September/Early October so I was fully into fall clothing at that point….so that’s WHY I haven’t worn them yet.  Not a great excuse, but my reasoning all the same.

florallace3 (1 of 1)

{Blouse: Lela Rose(Target+Neiman Marcus), Cardigan: WHBM, Skirt: JC Penney, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Bracelet: Target}

On another note, I am looking to buy some jeans and I need suggestions.  I have a small waist with larger booty/thighs, so I need a brand that it good for curvier body types.  Additionally, I’d like a pair that fits throughout the day and doesn’t end up 3 sizes larger after 2 hours of wear.

I realize that I’m going to have to go with a designer brand and I’m prepared for this, but anyone have any good suggestions?  I’ve heard 7 for All Mankind, Joe’s Jeans and Silver Jeans are all good brands for curvy figures with minimal stretching….any others?

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Lace

  1. Kristin says:

    I love the silver brand. The Suki cut is by far my favorite. I have a smaller waist and larger behind and they fit great without gaping at the waist!
    Kristin

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I tried some on yesterday at Maurices, but they didn’t have the proper size for me. I’m going to go look at the mall as I believe they are also sold at Macys. Thanks for the tip!!

Leave a Reply

