Doll

When I came into the man cave where hubby was studying this morning he remarked that I looked like a life size doll in my outfit.  It’s actually not the first time I’ve been told I look like a doll.

When I graduated from High School, my parents threw me a graduation party and displayed pictures of my growing up years around the house.  The dad of my boyfriend at the time saw a picture of me sitting in a little rocking chair my uncle had made(I was maybe 2.5 or 3 in the pic) and remarked how cool it was that my parents had commissioned a doll to be made that looked like me.  He was surprised when I told him that no, that wasn’t a doll, just me sitting very still for a picture(this was very unusual, apparently I NEVER sat down nor slept).

livingdoll (1 of 1)

{Blouse: Banana Republic, Dress/Tights: Kohls, Shoes: Urbanog.com, Necklace: Target, Belt: Made by Me}

Have a Great Wednesday!!

-Tamara

 

Leave a Reply

