Fashion Re-Do #20

**For the entire month of January, I’m going to be  re-doing outfits I’ve previously worn that just didn’t really work.  I’ll be sticking with the main theme of the outfit fail, but trying new pieces or combinations to take a failed outfit into a favorite outfit.**

 We made it through the whole month!  I hope you’ve enjoyed this theme month, gotten some inspiration on how to fix your own outfit misses and learned some tips/tricks.

For our last re-do, I chose an outfit that, like many of these re-dos, wasn’t god-awful(like yesterday’s original haha), but definitely looked thrown together and like not a lot of thought went into it.  Additionally, the fact that my hem is falling out of my skirt is not helping the situation.

quintessentialfall-1-of-11

I didn’t use any of the original pieces for my re-do, but I stuck with the concept: maroon and leopard. I decided to really add a punch of sparkle by wearing my sequin skirt!  My hair is looking a little funky in these photos…I tried to use hot rollers to get some volume….but well, it didn’t work out like I wanted.

redo#20 (1 of 1)

{Blouse: Goodwill(originallly Banana), Sweater: Victorias Secret(old), Skirt: WHBM, Tights: Kohls, Shoes/Necklace: Target, Belt: Gap}

So yesterday it was in the 80s and our AC at work broke.  I was dying of heat all day.  On Saturday morning it will be in the low 30s(or maybe even colder) when my dad and I are running our 10k…….

-Tamara

7 thoughts on “Fashion Re-Do #20

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks…I did wonder if it was a little over the top to do sparkly skirt+necklace and then I realized, I don’t care because I am an over the top kinda person!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Truer words have never been spoken. 🙂 When I was in HS I was ALL About the sparkle. I bought sparkle lotion, used sparkle eye shadow and liner and I would glue those body jewels by the outer corner of my eye. My boyfriend back then even made me a sparkly tiara. I’ll have to go through my parents photos this weekend and try to find a picture of me in the tiara(I know we have some). Now that we own a scanner, I should bring out some of my old photos!!!

Leave a Reply

