Fashion Re-Do #16

**For the entire month of January, I’m going to be  re-doing outfits I’ve previously worn that just didn’t really work.  I’ll be sticking with the main theme of the outfit fail, but trying new pieces or combinations to take a failed outfit into a favorite outfit.**

Today is yet another re-do of an outfit where the conception was good, but the execution was terrible.  Stripes+lace is an awesome idea….just not that striped dress.

stripesandlace (1 of 1)

For the re-do, I switched out the stretchy striped dress for my full skirt strapless stripe dress(which made the neckline look A LOT better)

redo#16-1 (1 of 1)

{Dress: Gap, Lace Shirt: F21, Necklace: Target, Shoes: Urbanog.com}

You’ve seen me wear this lace blouse a ton over the past 6 or 8 months, but I’ve never shown you the back(!) which is a shame because it is AWESOME!!  It has a BOW!

redo#16-3 (1 of 1)

redo16My uncle(from Alaska) is visiting my Grandparents in SC and they are driving down to Savannah for the day, so that we(me, hubby, and parents) can have dinner together. I’m pretty excited since I haven’t seen my uncle since my sister’s wedding(over a year ago) and I don’t know when I’ll have another opportunity to see him again.  I was running around like a crazy person this morning trying to straighten up the house in case everyone wants to come back to our place to see the girls……I was out late with a work thing last night, otherwise I would’ve done it then.

Can you believe it’s almost Friday?? I don’t know where the week went.

-Tamara

3 thoughts on “Fashion Re-Do #16

  1. Michelle says:

    Couldn’t agree more. Loving those redo heels. From the front you can’t appreciate the height. Adore the necklace. Kudos yet again!

Leave a Reply

