Fashion Re-Do #14

**For the entire month of January, I’m going to be  re-doing outfits I’ve previously worn that just didn’t really work.  I’ll be sticking with the main theme of the outfit fail, but trying new pieces or combinations to take a failed outfit into a favorite outfit.**

 

Today is another outfit that isn’t that bad, but definitely could be better.  Really, the only problem I have with this particular outfit is once again, my gathered front bright pink sweater is just awkward(and my hair/makeup is crap).  I really think this is the final nail in the coffin for this sweater!

peachyblue

For my re-do, I basically kept everything almost the same, except switching out the offending cardigan for a better fitting(and warmer, since it’s cold today) one and adding tights/closed toe shoes.

redo#14-3 (1 of 1)

{Shirt/Cardigan/Flower: NY&Co, Necklace: Target, Skirt: Limited, Tights: Kohls, Shoes: Ross}

redocollage14

We did get the work station/cutting table nearly finished last night!!  All that remains is to attach the doors and fill it up with random crap(in an organized fashion of course).  Here’s a little preview:

table

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Fashion Re-Do #14

    • guitargrl325 says:

      My grandma or mom actually found that sweater for me. We were all shopping together on Boxing Day last year and NY&Co had an 80% off sale and I think the sweater cost about $5.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      It is awesome! I was using it last night and loving it!!!!! Now I want to go get some pattern weights so that i don’t have to pin my patterns to my fabric. The table will facilitate some awesome pattern making.

Leave a Reply

