Fashion Re-Do #12

**For the entire month of January, I’m going to be  re-doing outfits I’ve previously worn that just didn’t really work.  I’ll be sticking with the main theme of the outfit fail, but trying new pieces or combinations to take a failed outfit into a favorite outfit.**

I really and truly love leopard print combined with mustard and maroon.  The original version of this outfit just didn’t work due to the awkward length of the cardigan. That cardigan really only seems to work with dresses because every time I’ve tried to wear it with other pieces it’s looked like crap. My bangs looking terrible isn’t helping this picture either.

colorblock6-1-of-1

For the re-do, I wanted to keep the sweater and the shoes but switch out the pencil skirt and mustard top for my maroon colored dress.  It’s definitely a huge improvement…..though, I switched the pumps for my gold sequin flats and the necklace for my gold/rhinestone bib necklace for work and I think it looks better with those accessories than how you see it pictured, but unfortunately I didn’t get a picture of that version….always room for improvement, even in these re-dos!

redo#12 (1 of 1)

{Dress/Cardigan: Banana Republic, Tights: Kohls, Necklace: NY&Co, Shoes: Urbanog.com}

redo12

Last night I went to dinner with our Pooler office and one of our contact lens reps to the Olde Pink House.  We had a grand ole’ time and a delicious meal.  Tonight my parents are coming over and we’re getting Mellow Mushroom. Then hubby and I have a party to go to on Sunday night; I have another dinner out on Wednesday night, then hubby’s b-day is next weekend(so we’ll be going out)…And finally, I have a dinner/CE meeting on the 29th.  I’m going to gain 50 pounds with all this delicious eating out(but it’s worth it)!!!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Fashion Re-Do #12

Leave a Reply

