Outfit Re-do #4

**For the entire month of January, I’m going to be  re-doing outfits I’ve previously worn that just didn’t really work.  I’ll be sticking with the main theme of the outfit fail, but trying new pieces or combinations to take a failed outfit into a favorite outfit.**

My original outfit inspiration more than likely came from pinterest, where I had seen grey, rust and pink combined to make many very nice outfits, but my original incarnation just didn’t make the mark somehow.  I speculated in the prior post that it seemed like the pink was too bright and perhaps a more muted/softer pink would work.

rustypink

So for today’s look, I chose to switch out the bright pink for a softer pink and it definitely is an improvement.  I had a few other ideas for this outfit, but my camera battery died, so this is what you get!

redo4-1.jpg (1 of 1)

{Blouse: Banana Republic, Cardigan: Limited, Skirt: Made by Me, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Necklace/Flower: NY&Co}

redocollage4

Both Hubby and I have had a case of the crabbies for the past few days(ie, we have felt crabby and irritable in case it’s not clear!), so tonight we’re planning to get a crab cone!  In our family, a crab cone is ice cream out when you’ve had a particularly rough day or you just want some cheering up!  My parents started it when they were in college together, and we’ve continued as a family, with hubby adopting the tradition as well.  I highly recommend it!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Outfit Re-do #4

  1. Kristin@rarenonsense says:

    I love the redo! The lighter pink did the trick. Think we need to adopt the crabbie Cone in our house soon. Wonder if the weather is causing it! Way to much togetherness and can’t go outside 😦
    Kristin

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Luckily, our crabiness didn’t come from irritation with each other! We get about 3 days/year off together so we typically don’t have enough time to irritate each other from too-much togetherness(in other ways we are very skilled at irritating each other though!)….but I do think a crab cone can help ANY kind of crabiness!

Leave a Reply

