Outfit Re-Do #3

**For the entire month of January, I’m going to be  re-doing outfits I’ve previously worn that just didn’t really work.  I’ll be sticking with the main theme of the outfit fail, but trying new pieces or combinations to take a failed outfit into a favorite outfit.**

I have saved all the photos of outfit fails I want to re-do for this month.  One thing I’ve noticed is there is leopard somehow featured in over half of the outfits.  I don’t know what this says about me or my ability to wear/style leopard prints, but I hope it doesn’t mean I have to completely eliminate leopard from my wardrobe because I really like it!

Today’s re-do is no exception to this leopard phenomenon.

Excusing the weird pose, the reason I think I dislike this outfit is because of the length of the cardigan.  It’s just too short, for most anything other than to wear over a dress.

leopardandred2

 

For the re-do, I wanted the leopard to be a bit more subtle, so I switched the leopard cardigan for leopard pumps and added a yellow cardigan instead of yellow shoes.  My bangs need a trim but I haven’t taken the time yet so they’re looking a little rough today!

redo3-1.jpg (1 of 1)

{Sweaters: Ann Taylor Factory, Skirt: Loft, Shoes: Michael Kors, Necklace: Gift from Sister}

redo#3collage

If I look a little overwhelmed in today’s pictures, it’s because I am!  I had a bit of a rather crazy morning today(and then had a crazy morning at work….and the afternoon isn’t looking to be any different!).  I was taking the girls downstairs for their morning potties  when Aspen starting vomiting everywhere(like 7 different times in a span of 2 minutes).    In my haste to get the three bigger ones out(Aspen, Gracie and Bailey) for pee, I didn’t get Lili to her potty pad in time and she peed on the carpet(so now there was pee to clean up in addition to dark brown puke!).

I brought them in too quickly(again, trying to get to cleaning up the puke as quickly as possible) so Gracie didn’t have a chance to poo, so she ended up pooping on the carpet.

In the midst of all this, Hubby called from the Toyota dealership to tell me that what we thought was the problem with his car (that would’ve been completely covered in full by a government mandate) was not in fact the actual problem and we needed another $750 in repairs to a car we’ve already put over $2500 into in the last 6 months.  It’s really fun being an adult sometimes isn’t it? 🙂

I had a great weekend though!  I finished painting the cabinets that are going to form the base of my storage/work station in my craft/sewing room(now to put it together and stain the top, which I hope to have completely finished by this weekend) amongst other household type chores.  On Saturday afternoon, the girls and I headed over to my parents house to spend the night. My grandparents had come down from SC and my cousin, her husband and baby girl were also visiting from Alaska! It was great to see them and meet my second cousin(is that what my cousin’s child is to me?).

We had a great time watching the girls interact with the baby. Aspen and Bailey wanted to be around her 24/7, while Lili was kind of scared and kept barking at her.  She warmed up to her by the end of their stay though.

We enjoyed a bonfire out on my parent’s newly built pergola(complete with homemade hot cocoa) Saturday night and a big breakfast on Sunday.  Dad and I even squeezed in a 4 mile run on Sunday after breakfast.  I spent most of the rest of Sunday just hanging out and relaxing at my parents, then came home to cook dinner with hubby and watch Downton Abbey(during which I fell asleep..whoops!)

-Tamara

**After the initial puke-fest Aspen seemed fine.  She drank a TON of water and even ate breakfast so I guess it was just a fluke thing**

Leave a Reply

