Outfit Re-Do #1

**For the entire month of January, I’m going to be  re-doing outfits I’ve previously worn that just didn’t really work.  I’ll be sticking with the main theme of the outfit fail, but trying new pieces or combinations to take a failed outfit into a favorite outfit.**

As I mentioned in my Looking Ahead post, I’m going to be incorporating in a few theme months over the next year starting with a Re-Do month during January.  I came up with this idea when I was looking back through the blog to come up with my favorite outfits collage.  I saw a good number of looks that were either full-on cringe worthy or had the potential to be really awesome but there was just something off about them.  I figured it be fun and educational to go back and attempt to “fix” the broken outfits.  I hope that it will help you learn from my mistakes!

To start off, I’m re-making a look I had thought would be a winner, but something was just off with the original:

betterintheory-1-of-1

I decided to switch out the red sweater for my red cardigan, leave it un-buttoned, switch the pants for a pencil skirt and tuck the blouse into the skirt with the belt around my hips instead of my waist.

redo1-2.jpg (1 of 1)

{Cardigan: Target, Blouse: Goodwill(originally NY&Co), Skirt: JC Penney, Belt: Old Navy, Necklaces: F21, Shoes: Michael Kors}

redocollage1

Did you have a good New Year’s Day?  I had a lovely breakfast with my hubby and parents(I made PaleOMG’s Apple Fritters, bacon and eggs) then we all put away the Christmas decorations.  We started playing one of the games Hubby received for Christmas, with a short break in the middle for Dad and I to do a short run.  The game is so long and involved we were not able to finish it by the time my parents had to leave, so we hope to get together soon to finish!

After the folks left, hubby and I headed to Home Depot to buy some supplies to make over our guest room into a SEWING ROOM!  It’s going to be epic.  Right now, I have a teeny-tiny desk crammed into the corner of the man cave, but soon I will have a fully functional, amazing sewing/craft room.  I cannot wait to show you the finished pictures!

Have a great day back at work(if you were off yesterday of course).

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Outfit Re-Do #1

    • guitargrl325 says:

      yeah, I think you’re right. I wore those pants the other day just because i wanted comfort, but even then I could tell they are just not flattering. They’re a size too big which isn’t helping! One of my staff members is trying to lose weight and I told her once she gets to the size those pants are(just 1-2 sizes smaller than her current size) she can have them!!

Leave a Reply

