The Magic Hour

This morning I decided that I am tired of trying to come up with cute and catchy names that apply to my outfit each day.  Therefore, I will now be using song titles or other phrases as post titles(for the most part).

It’s pretty awesome that it’s already Friday again!  I think the best part of having an extra day(or days as it was this week) off is the shorter work week that follows!  My plans for the weekend include organizing my closet(and donating stuff to goodwill) and my makeup stash.  I also would like to get started on setting up my sewing room(this is my Christmas present from the hubby…getting all the stuff I need to have a functioning workable sewing room!!).

Because it was chilly out this morning(I scraped ice off my car, which is not that common of an occurrence in S. GA), I chose an outfit that was warm and comfortable.  I feel like I’m still recovering from all the excitement and work of Christmas(I lounged around in bed this morning for way too long).

Themagichour3 (1 of 1)

I think it actually looks better without the cardigan, but that was necessary for warmth!

Themagichour (1 of 1)

And finally, the way I actually wore it today(because I really wanted to be comfortable all day)

Themagichour2 (1 of 1)

{Dress/Pumps: Goodwill, Tights: Kohls, Flats: Aldo, Cardigan: Target, Necklace: Made by Me, Headband: Hancock Fabrics}

This is my last new outfit post for 2012! I will be doing a summary/looking back post on Monday, which will be fun(at least for me, I do like to look back over the past year and see what I’ve done).

In other news, I’ve changed the appearance of my blog to be simpler.  I hope you like it.  Also, I’m working on organizing the blog better as well as merging the posts and tutorials from my sewing blog onto this blog so that they’re all combined.  And I updated my about me so that it’s current!!

And the best news of all, is that my sister has her new blog up and running!  It looks great and I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I do.  Go check her out at Creations from the Hart and add her to your blog reader!

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

