Gingham and Leopard

Yes, it is true.  Today I am actually wearing pants!  I think you could probably count on one hand the number of times I’ve worn pants on the blog in the past year.  I like pants on other people, but for some reason I don’t like them on myself.  I don’t find them as comfortable as skirts and I don’t think they are as flattering.  I also find it awkward to pose for a picture in pants without looking like a total goober.

But, it was in the 30s this morning and I couldn’t find the tights I wanted to wear with the blouse/sweater combo I’m wearing, so pants it was!

ginghamandleopard1 (1 of 1)

 

{Blouse: Made by Me, Cardigan: Old Navy, Pants: Dots, Shoes: Enzo Angiolini, Rhinestone Necklace: Ebay, Pearls: F21}

So, as much as I am into fashion and clothing creation, my sister is into crafting and cupcake making, and she has recently decided she’s going to start her own blog!  I’m so excited for her and I can’t wait to share her new blog with all you guys!  I hope that you will become readers of her blog, because she has some excellent ideas for cool crafts and other creations.

In my own blog news, I’ve set a goal for myself to merge my posts from my sewing blog(which I never update anymore) onto this blog by the new year, so that way they’re all accessible together.  Additionally, I have some great ideas for things in the new year I will be sharing with you very soon.

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

