Christmas Sequins

I’m sparkling like a disco ball today and I love it!  In case you haven’t figured it out yet, I like to be the center of attention.  My parents used to call me a ham when I was younger and the moniker is still applicable today.

I kind of wish there was at least one more week until Christmas so that I could get everything done without feeling “rushed” but I know that if I had an extra week, I’d add in extra projects and activities and therefore still feel rushed.  I always overbook myself.  It’s part of my nature.  I will always over-do and over plan everything.  I come from a long line of over-do-er’s.

christmassparkles (1 of 1)

 

Shirt Tucked in:

 

 

christmassparkles2 (1 of 1)

 

Cardigan buttoned up with only the bow from the shirt peeking out:

 

christmassparkles3 (1 of 1)

 

{Blouse: Banana Republic, Skirt/Shoes: WHBM, Cardigan: Target, Tights: Kohls, Headbands: Cato}

In other Christmas related news, I think the presents under our tree are breeding and multiplying.  Hubby shampooed the carpets this week in preparation for having people at our house, so we had re-located the presents to the kitchen table. This morning I was putting them back under the tree and I swear it seemed like there were more to be place than had been there previously.

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Christmas Sequins

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Indeed! Even more so is the fact that I’m shedding sequins throughout the office…I’m littering trailing sequins! hahaha. I am the Christmas Fairy Apparently!

  1. Anita says:

    What a great outfit for christmas time! I love this sequin skirt, I haven’t found one yet for me, but I would love to have one like yours! But everytime I see one, I ask myself about the quality and haven’t been satisfied yet – and I don’t want to loose the sequins while wearing it…

    xxx Anita

    • guitargrl325 says:

      My skirt had some sequins already falling off when I bought it and they have continued to shed as I wear it, so I don’t know if a skirt that wasn’t already shedding might not do this. I saw sequin skirts at multiple stores(limited has one I know for sure).

Leave a Reply

