Christmas Party

So this past Friday was my office Christmas party.  I had told you on Friday that I purchased a dress from Target to wear….but when I put it on, both hubby and I agreed it was a little too short to be appropriate, which is a shame because it fits perfectly in all other aspects. Seriously, the dress fits like it was custom made for me.

I ended up rummaging around in my closet looking for party dresses and settled on one I’ve had for at least 4 years.   Of course, it was from a time when I weighed about 20 pounds less, so needless to say, we had to shoe-horn me into it, but it “fit” and didn’t actually look too tight(though I definitely had to take shallow breaths!!).

The photo looks a little funky because I didn’t want to take the time to set up the tripod(we were late as it was) so I asked hubby to take a picture and he messed around with the setting trying to be all artsy with the flash.

christmasparty (1 of 1)

 

Here’s how I wore it all those years ago:

christmasparty1

{Dress: Cache, Shoes: Ross}

It was a really nice party and the biggest surprise of all was a card that all the staff had signed with a gift card to a local spa!!  I didn’t bring a camera so I don’t have any pictures myself, but we did have a photobooth set up and we took a bunch of goofy pics, so if I can get my hands one a couple, I’ll get them posted.

On Saturday, Aspen and I met my parents at a local park, and Aspen walked with mom while dad and I ran.  Then we went to a Farmers market to pick up the prime rib I’ll be serving for Christmas dinner as well as several dozen fresh eggs.

Saturday afternoon was spent at the outlet mall in Hilton Head helping my parents pick out my sister’s Christmas gifts(You’re going to love them sister dear!) as well as my own.  I’m getting lots of running gear.  I’ll be surprised by which item is wrapped in which box I guess!

Yesterday I was very productive with cleaning, sewing, cooking, laundry and present wrapping.  Our tree definitely looks better with some presents underneath it.

christmas

 

 

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

