Dressy Inspiration

Since I did not have time to complete the dress I had originally planned to wear for my work party tonight, I did end up purchasing a dress from Target.  It’s from the Target+Neimen Marcus line and I am head over heels in love with it.  I was lusting after I saw it in the collection preview and I was surprised to find the entire collection at my local Target with tons of each piece in stock.

Screen Shot 2012-12-07 at 11.57.27 AM

I mean really, how could I not get this dress?  There’s lace, a poufy skirt and a freaking bow?  It’s like they made it specifically for me!

I guess I have gold/nude and black lace on the brain, because this morning I went straight for a pencil skirt that is very, very similar to this dress.  Sometimes the best outfits are the ones I put together spontaneously in the morning before work!

I see this first look as perfect for a dinner out with the family or an upscale bridal luncheon.

versatileskirt (1 of 1)

For a more work appropriate look, I’ve switched the shoes out for my black pointed toe pumps and a different necklace(that is more office-appropriate in my mind).   This is how I’m wearing it today.

versatileskirt2 (1 of 1)

And finally, remove the sweater, add some fancy heels and you’ve got a really nice going out look, perfect for a hot date or a party!

versatileskirt1 (1 of 1)

{Shirt: WHBM, Skirt: Goodwill(originally Newport News), Cardigan: Target, Short Necklace: F21, Long Necklace: Gift, Shoe #1: Kate Spade(Nordstrom), Shoe #2: Enzo Angiolini(Amazon), Shoe #3: BCBG(Ross)

I went with a really natural makeup look because I’m going to be doing a gold/black smokey eye for the party and I didn’t want to spend forever taking off a bunch of makeup, but I think look #3 would look much better with a smokey eye!

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

