Closet Finds

You’ll probably think that this skirt is new because you’ve never seen it before.  It’s actually 6 years old!  I purchased way back in the fall of 2006 to wear to the rehearsal dinner for my hubby’s sister’s wedding!  I have no idea why I ignored it for so long, but today I finally took notice of it and decided to wear it.

I can’t believe I waited so long to wear it(I probably haven’t worn it in at least 3 years) because I love it!  It successfully combines my two favorite types of skirts:  pencil and full….It’s fitted around the hips/waist and then flares out on the bottom.  I can’t show it to you but if I spin around it flares out all fun-like!

 

closetfinds (1 of 1)

 

 

 

closetfinds1 (1 of 1)

 

{Blouse: Banana Republic, Cardigan: The Limited, Skirt: Loft, Shoes: Burlington Coat Factory}

 

Just for fun, here’s how I wore it 6 years ago:

rehearsal

 

We look like babies in that photo!

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

