TGIF

Today is the first Friday in 1.5 years that I can truly celebrate it being Friday!  I don’t have to work tomorrow!!  And it’s not some fluke thing where I traded a Saturday for another day, I am truly off because I now only work 5 days a week with weekends off.

Bright pink makes any occasion feel festive so it’s only appropriate on a celebratory day(no matter how minor the occasion) to wear bright pink!

TGIF3 (1 of 1)

 

{Blouse: Made by Me, Sweater: Victorias Secret, Skirt: WHBM, Tights: Givenchy(Tuesday Morning), Shoes: Urbanog.com, Headband: Hancock Fabrics, Necklace: F21}

I only have one outfit option for you today because I overslept and ran out of time to try anything else.  Also, in person, my sweater doesn’t look quite so sheer.  Ah well.

I scored a beautiful vintage wool peacoat at Goodwill yesterday for $5.99!  I believe that it is from the 60s based on the style and the fact that the brand was only sold at Belk stores from 1962-1988(and it’s definitely NOT from the 80s!).  I need to fix a seam that has come undone on the shoulder, as well as let out the sleeve length a bit(it’s about 0.5″ too short on the sleeves) before it’s ready to be worn, but I’m so excited to wear it soon.  I can totally picture my Grandma wearing it when she was my age back in the 60s.

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “TGIF

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! I am definitely a fan of colored and/or funky textured tights. I don’t care if they are “young”, I’m still going to wear them!

  1. Michelle says:

    Awesome outfits. I commonly wear open toed slingbacks and nylons for work, but mostly black as I am a director in an office environment and have several client meetings. Your outfits give me some great ideas so thanks for posting.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      You have no idea how happy your comment makes me! Sometimes I wonder if this blog is a stupid vain thing(maybe it partially is), but when one person tells me that I have inspired them or helped them put together a new style for themselves it makes it seem less silly. I know that I take inspiration from other bloggers so it feels great to have been able to do it for someone else.

      I am lucky in that my office is not conservative and I can pretty much wear whatever I want. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

