The Same, but Different

Today’s outfit could be considered another variation of yesterday’s look.  One homemade piece?  Check!  Red and Leopard?  Double Check!

I honestly did not plan it that way.  I had planned to wear my Joan dress today because I wanted my grandma to be able to see it and I’ll be seeing her later this evening.

I was actually inspired by this picture I had saved:

 

I wanted to make a dress very similar to this at some point when I realized that I could re-create a very similar feel by layering a white blouse under my Joan dress.

 

 

 

 

{Dress: Made by me, Blouse: Goodwill(originally Banana Republic), Tights: Wal-mart, Shoes: Ross, Belt: Old Navy, Necklace: F21}

Happy Almost Thanksgiving!

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

