Theme Week 4: Dressing for All Seasons Day 4: Lace T

Yesterday afternoon I received a call from my husband stating that he was at a mechanic near his work because his car had just broken down again(same car we put $2k into about 3 months ago for all new struts and tires).  He wanted me to come pick him up after I got off work.  Luckily, the mechanic ended up driving him to my work so that he could ride home with me.  The car needs a new alternator and it should be ready for pick-up at lunch today, so hubby came to work with me this morning(he’s off on T/Th and usually goes to school these days but obviously missing class today) and I’ll drive him to get the car on my lunch break.

That story has nothing to do with today’s post; I was just sharing what’s going on in my life.

For today’s looks, I chose to use a lace covered t-shirt I picked up on clearance at the Limited back during the Labor Day sales.  Like I have mentioned before, I’ll often buy things and “save” them for a much later date so I always have something to look forward to! The headband I’m wearing in all the pictures is from Hancock Fabrics.

Spring:

Again, my goal for the spring looks are to keep the colors light and spring-like.  I think I’ve achieved that with this look.

 

 

 

{Skirt: WHBM(it’s the same skirt I wore yesterday in different fabric), Cardigan: Limited, Necklace: NY&Co, Shoes: Rackroom}

Summer:

The name of the game for me for these summer looks is simplicity.

{Belt: Banana Republic Outlet, Shoes: Rack Room, Necklace: Target}

October

{Cardigan: Banana Republic, Skirt: Ann Klein, Boots: DSW, Necklace: F21}

Winter:

{Blouse: Goodwill(originally NY&Co}, Blazer: Ann Klein(from a suit), Pants: Banana Republic, Booties: Urbanog.com, Necklace: F21}

Have an enjoyable Thursday!

-Tamara

6 thoughts on “Theme Week 4: Dressing for All Seasons Day 4: Lace T

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Me too! I adore that cardigan and I like to wear it as many ways as possible while I can(it’s wool so it’s only appropriate in the fall/winter).

    • guitargrl325 says:

      It’s my favorite way too! I ended up wearing it this past weekend with a different blouse(a black gingham one) and dark wash jeans and I got lots of compliments.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thank you! Sometimes I worry that I am going too over-the-top with my headbands and statement necklaces and bold color choices, but then I realize I love headbands and statement necklaces and bright colors so I’m going keep going with it!

Leave a Reply

