Theme Week 3: Color Blocking Day 4

**During the month of October I’ll be featuring four weeks of “themes” or “topics”.  Each week will have a theme that will dictate how I wear/style my outfits.***

Another great color combination to try is green and pink.  They compliment each other well and it’s easy to add even more colors to the mix(blue, yellow, ect).  Once again, I’ll be showing you a couple of different levels of color blocking that you can do with this outfit.

For the first option, I’m combining pink and green with light blue.  These three colors work well together and while they’re bright and cheerful, I don’t feel they’re over the top.

 

Another way to wear this outfit is to un-tuck your blouse and let it peep out from under your sweater. This is a little more casual than the above look.

 

If you really want to step it up(just like yesterday), add in some yellow accessories!  My belt is awkwardly place and pulled too tight in this picture, but you can get the idea.

 

 

 

{Blouse: Goodwill(originally NY&co), Sweater: Old Navy, Skirt/Belt: Limited, Pink Pearls: Banana Republic, Yellow Necklace: Target}

I forgot to wear blush today!  I don’t know if you can tell in the pics, but I just plain forgot and I have no idea why.  

Today is my mom’s birthday, so after work I’m taking her to get a pedicure(it’s her favorite thing in the world, but she never feels like she can spend the money to get it done).  I also made her cupcakes to celebrate with since my dad is out of town and she was going to have to be alone(!) otherwise.

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

