Theme Week 3: Color Blocking Day 2

**During the month of October I’ll be featuring four weeks of “themes” or “topics”.  Each week will have a theme that will dictate how I wear/style my outfits.***

It was cool out(mid 50s) this morning, so it was the perfect time to bring out a fall inspired color blocking outfit, complete with a wool sweater.

Today’s look actually  IS true color blocking because I am combining complimentary colors(mustard and wine, which are versions of yellow and purple and those are opposite on the color wheel).

Here are a couple of different ways you can put this outfit together.

Option 1:

 

 


Option 2:

 

Option 3:  I think this options is a fail:

 

 

 

Option 4: This one is a fail too:

 

{Shirt: Up-cycle by Me, Cardigan: Banana Republic, Skirt: Target, Shoes: Urbanog.com}

I personally don’t think option 3 or 4 work because of the length of the cardigan.  It needs to be longer.  But I wanted to put the options out there so you could see for yourself.

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Theme Week 3: Color Blocking Day 2

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! What I really wanted for this outfit was a mustard pencil skirt with a maroon/wine top I found at goodwill and the leopard accessories…unfortunately, I don’t yet own a mustard pencil so I had to make it work with what I had!

Leave a Reply

