Theme Week 1: Black and White Day 2

***During the month of October I’ll be featuring four weeks of “themes” or “topics”.  Each week will have a theme that will dictate how I wear/style my outfits.***

So yesterday I had an adventure in the morning.  I didn’t talk about it in yesterday’s post simply because the post was already long enough as it was, but I figure I’ll share it in this post!

I had an early morning doctor’s appointment(just some routine blood work/physical) scheduled, so I had gotten up early and was heading out the door with just enough time to arrive at my appointment(with a few minutes to spare).  On Sunday I had detailed the interior of my car and apparently, had left the dome lights on.  I’m sure you can see where this is going.

My battery was dead.  My husband was already at work.  My neighbor was literally driving away to work when I realized my predicament(so I couldn’t ask her for a jump).  I wasn’t sure what to do.  Should I call off from work?  See if one of my technicians would drive to my house and jump me?  I was calling my husband to get his advice when my neighbor drove back up to her house.  Apparently she had forgotten her phone and had to come back for it.

Of course I asked her if she would jump my car, which she kindly did.  At this point, I had already cancelled my appointment and now had an hour to kill before work. So, I just drove around our little town to make sure the battery was re-charged, then hung out at home.

This comes on the heels of another vehicular mis-adventure just last Thursday.  I had stopped at Kroger on my way home from work to pick up a few items for dinner.  The remote for my car alarm died(and I had just charged it the day before, so obviously something is wrong with it) so I had to wait by my car for 45 minutes while my poor hubby had to drive down with the secondary remote.

Enough car stories.  Today’s look again features a piece made by me. This is the very first skirt I made from a remnant scrap I bought on clearance at Joann’s.  It’s just two rectangles sewn together along the sides, then gathered and attached to an elastic waistband, but it was my first project and therefore I love it.

Option 1:  White blouse tucked into skirt with red accessories(red, black and white just go so well together!)

 

Option 2: Add a black cardigan(you know me and my love affair with cardigans!)

 

 

Option 3: Button up the cardigan and add a red belt

 

 

{Blouse: Target, Skirt: Made by Me, Cardigan: Target, Belt: Limited, Shoes: Bakers(0ld}

Any funny or interesting vehicular mis-adventures you’d like to share?

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Theme Week 1: Black and White Day 2

Leave a Reply

