Dots

If you’re sick of polka dots and stripes, you should probably avert your eyes away from this post!

Option 1: Shirt tucked in and belted at the waist

 

Option 2: Cardigan buttoned-up with ruffle neck of blouse just peeking out.  Belt around waist.

 

{Shirt: Express, Skirt: JC Penney, Cardigan: Limited, Necklace: Banana Republic, Shoes: Kate Spade, Belt: WHBM, Headband: Gift from my sister}

So the weird white-ness under my eyes?  Yeah, that’s some concealer I used to try to help with my dark circles….it’s designed to help reflect light and brighten the eye area….looks good in person, but obviously not so much pin pictures!!

I’m wearing option 2 today.  It’s amazing to me how different these two looks are by just a simple change like buttoning up my cardigan.

In other news, I completed my very first button-up blouse last night!  I’m very excited to debut it(hopefully this weekend as I have a plan to wear it to dinner on Saturday night) and I hope you’ll like it too.  I’m going to be pairing it with my pink ballgown skirt(that I still haven’t hemmed to knee length yet).  I think it will be the perfect mix of casual with formal and I can’t wait to show you guys!

-Tamara

 

 

5 thoughts on “Dots

    • guitargrl325 says:

      me too…most days I go to the gym at lunch and therefore, change from my work clothes to gym clothes back into work clothes, and often I’ll wear my outfits one way in the morning….and the other in the afternoon….that way I get to show-case both looks in one day….:-)

    • guitargrl325 says:

      that is a really nice dress…though I’d need some augmentation(ahem) to fill it properly….hahahahaha…..I’m saving the picture though because I’m going to try to find a pattern to make a similar dress! Thank you so much for the inspiration.

      I just found this pattern:
      http://voguepatterns.mccall.com/v2960-products-8312.php?page_id=857

      I think it’s pretty similar, if I added a belt and it’s a little bit more modest in the chest area! Now to find fabric!

      • lovenikiblog says:

        Yea, she has a lot going on in the chest area…Lol. I was talking more about the style. Be sure to message/email me when you find something! I’d love updates!

Leave a Reply

