Shoe Save

Have you heard of Forever Amber?  She’s a fabulous fashion blogger from the UK.  I love her because not only is she a redhead, has a white fluffy dog(that looks a lot like my Bailey) and a drool worthy shoe collection, but also because she wears dresses or skirts nearly every day and that’s a statement I can get behind! She’s also really funny.

She has no idea who I am nor that I am totally plugging her blog right now.  I thought I’d just share a blogger I really enjoy reading.  Additionally, she runs this other website where she encourages you to “save” your shoes.  In other words, catalogue all the shoes you own and make it a point to wear every single pair within a 1 year period in order to “save” them(ie, keep them).  If you don’t wear them, to the thrift store they go!

The point of all this is, today I am wearing some shoes that I haven’t worn in probably two years(at least, maybe longer).  Even though I’m not participating in the shoe saving challenge, I couldn’t help but think that I am “saving” these shoes.

I originally got these shoes for my wedding rehearsal….that’s how old they are!!

Here they are way back in 2006:

 

We didn’t end up getting married outside because it was raining….Also, my sister was a TEENAGER in this photo! A TEENAGER!!!

Moving on!  I have been wanting an orangey-red pencil skirt for awhile.  Over the Labor Day weekend I finally found one at Target for less than $20!

Option #1: This to me is the more casual version that works for my office, but if it’s too casual for your’s it would be a great weekend lunch outfit.

 

 

Option #2: This would be more appropriate for most offices, if you switched out the shoes for some nude pumps or flats(or leopard if you’re daring)

{Shirt: Ann Taylor Factory, Skirt: Target, Belt: Old Navy, Shoes: Nine West, Necklace: Loft}

I’m really looking forward to this weekend.  My in-laws are coming to visit(yes, I’m one of those rare breeds that adores her in-laws!) and both the hubby and I are taking the whole weekend off to spend with them(this is a first for us in months and months).

Did I mention that it was in the 60s this morning when I got up?!  It makes me soooooo happy to have some cool weather!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Shoe Save

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Redheads are the best(not that I’m partial or anything). I feel like Amber is my cooler, more fashionable UK twin(though she has no idea I exist…haha)

Leave a Reply

