Patriotic

Whenever I wear red, blue and white, it always makes me feel like a walking US flag…but hey, the colors do go quite well together so I’m going with it!

I have to apologize for the dorky rubberband around my wrist…I completely forgot I had it there when I was taking these pics…whoops!

Option 1:

 

Option 2:

 

Option 3:

 

{Blouse: Thrifted and upcycled by me(originally Brooks Brothers, Cardigan: J Crew Outlet, Skirt/Belt: Limited, Shoes: WHBM}

I’m currently going with option #3 because it’s hot as stink down here today(though supposedly it will be getting a touch cooler on Sunday).

Happy birthday to my beautiful niece who turns ONE today!!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Patriotic

  1. heidi says:

    i LOVE the bow blouse sticking out from the striped cardigan! but i totally understand how hot it must still be in the south and how layering like that is a little too much. have a good weekend!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      That was my favorite way too…and I brought the cardigan with me in case the office got chilly enough to wear it, but unfortunately it never did! Tuesdays are the day I work at an office that over-air-conditioned(and can wear more layers)….the rest of the week, it’s pretty normal temperatures at my other offices. We have had a few days were the lows were in the 60s and the highs were only 84 or so(which is cool relative to how it’s been ….haha)….unfortunately that was just a cold front and it’s getting warmer again.

Leave a Reply

