Rainbow Bright

I went through a phase when I was younger where I refused to wear any article of clothing in shade of pink or purple.  The younger version of me would never have been caught dead in today’s outfit.  Obviously I’ve changed a great deal since I am currently loving this look and all the bright colors!

Option 1: Cardigan open with belt around waist of skirt

 

 

 

 

Option 2: Button up the cardigan over the shirt and put the belt around your natural waist.

 

 

{Blouse: Ann Taylor, Cardigan/Skirt: Limited, Belt/Necklace: WHBM, Shoes: Rack Room}

It’s amazing to me how such a simple change can create such a different overall look.  I went with option #2 because it’s not how I would normally think to wear this outfit.  My go-to for an outfit like this has always been to style it exactly as I did in option #1, so it’s nice to branch out and try other ways.

Any colors or styles you hated as a child or young adult and swore you would never wear and now you can’t get enough of them?

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Rainbow Bright

  1. Naomi Elf says:

    You always look so chic, Tamara! Love the multiple stylings and the colors. I loved rainbow brite and the care bears as a kid!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I loved rainbow bright and care bears(and my little pony!!) as well. As soon as I put the cardigan on, my first thought was, holy crap this looks exactly like rainbow bright!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! I bought the cardigan on a whim when I was shopping with my sister about a month ago. I can’t wait to think of other ways to wear it.

Leave a Reply

