Skirt of Many Colors

It should surprise no one that I love clothes and enjoy getting new ones on a fairly frequent basis.   However, I don’t like spending a lot of money on my clothes, because the way I see it, for $100 I can get one skirt brand new at Banana or WHBM or I can buy 3-5 pieces on sale and get way more for my money.

I can think of only 2-3 times in the past 10 or so years where I have purchased clothing that wasn’t on sale(and even then I have almost always had a coupon to bring the price down).  I still like to look at the new offerings and pick out what I’d like to buy if it goes on sale.

This skirt had been on my radar for awhile, but even on sale, the price was way too high for me.  Then one day last week, I received a coupon in my email for 40% off up to three sale items for 4 hours only.  I *knew* that it was time to spring for the skirt.  I cashed in some reward points from my Amex and ordered it.  Good thing too, because it sold out completely in a very short time.

I was particularly excited to wear this skirt because it coordinates perfectly with a necklace I made(but hadn’t yet worn).  I actually made this necklace as a gift, but it was not the right size for the recipient(plus I loved it so, so much) that I kept it for myself!

 

 

 

 

I loved the overall look, but I felt like it was missing something, so I grabbed a simple belt and voila, the look is complete:

 

{Blouse: Banana Republic Outlet(older than old!), Skirt: Banana Republic, Shoes: Rack Room, Belt Coach(old)}

I can’t wait to wear this with a teal cardigan.  That’s the best part of a skirt of many colors: lots of outfit options!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Skirt of Many Colors

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Me too! I just wish they were a little more comfortable. I was ditching them every chance I got by the afternoon. Beauty is pain I guess!

Leave a Reply

