Cruella DeVille

Not sure why, but while I was getting dressed today I kept singing the Cruella DeVille song in my head….I guess my outfit reminds me of her somehow?

Anyways, I’m going full-tilt on the polka dot trend(you might not be able to tell, but my skirt has pin point polka dots on it too).  It’s funny how into polka dots I am now, because at the beginning of this year, I didn’t even have one piece of clothing that was polka dotted!

There’s just something I really love about black and white with a pop of bright red.

 

 

 

{Blouse/Jacket:F21, Skirt: JC Penney, Belt: Limited, Necklace/Shoes: WHBM}

-Tamara

8 thoughts on “Cruella DeVille

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I remember reading about Indian Summer in Laura Ingalls Wilder back in the day, but I don’t know if I’ve ever experienced it living in the south(haha), but yes, there is that weird transition time period where it’s definitely past the bright colors of summer and not yet time for cozy sweaters and tights of fall(though I honestly don’t really pay attention to seasonal color constraints and will basically wear whatever colors I want when I want…what can I say…I’m a rebel?) 🙂

      • guitargrl325 says:

        haha…yep! I guess if I lived somewhere that actually got ridiculously cold for long stretches of time, I *might* be more concerned with what is supposedly winter vs summer, but even then I’d still probably do lots of layering so that I could utilize my summery stuff in the winter. I just don’t like the idea of putting away half my clothes because the colors are not the right season! Now the exception to this is some wool cardigans and sweaters….those are way too hot for the summer….but I’ll wear a wool skirt in the summer and a tank top in winter(with proper layers of course)

  1. ashleyriser says:

    Love the combination of polka dots with bold pops of color! By the way, I’m loving your blog- your style is classic, feminine, and you always pick great accessories.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! I’ve mentioned before on the blog, but in case you haven’t read for that long….I am completely new to the accessories game! Before I started this blog(July ’11), I had 2 necklaces and 1 bracelet….and I NEVER wore them…haha…I started building my collection as a result of seeing my sister so well-accessorized. She’s really my inspiration for a lot of my fashion decisions. She’ll text me with a color combination or an outfit idea for her and it’ll inspire me to put together something similar.

      I’m really glad you found my blog and that you like it. Sometimes I feel a little silly taking so many pictures of myself, but it helps when others find my look inspiring or helpful.

      • ashleyriser says:

        Adore the idea of being inspired by your sister’s choices.

        Definitely don’t feel silly for taking so many pictures! Your outfits are super cute, and I definitely enjoy seeing what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

