Autumn

I think it’s been well established that I don’t follow conventions for seasonal color combinations or even fabrics(I even wore a wool skirt in summer).  I wear what I like, when I like it.  Today is no exception.  This is the third time in as many weeks I’ve combined navy with an orangey/rust color and while I really think the particular combination I’m wearing currently is very “fall-like”, I still love it and am happy I chose to wear it today.

{Blouse: Ann Taylor Factory, Cardigan: F21, Skirt: Limited, Shoes: Urbanog.com, Necklace: Loft}

The shirt has ruffles all around the neck that I’m not sure if you can see or not:

Maybe if I keep wearing fall inspired outfits, the weather will get the hint and change?  Worth a try!

-Tamara

4 thoughts on “Autumn

  1. heidi says:

    i love it and i am totally with ya on wearing what you want when you want! these colors look great together and great on you as well. and your shoes… love those too!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Haha! I love high heels and I will wear them until I can’t physically walk around in them. I hope to be one of those anciently old ladies still tottering around in 4 inch heels! I get at least one old lady patient a week who tells me I shouldn’t be wearing high heels because I’ll mess myself up. I really don’t care!

Leave a Reply

