Another incarnation of pink and blue

I’m officially over summer.  I don’t like walking to my car and arriving soaking wet with sweat.  I’m so ready for some fall-like weather!  But, it will be months and months of hot before I can even have a glimpse at a below 90 day.

We’re having a little trouble with our automated air conditioning system and this morning I woke up to it set for 72 instead of the 76 we normally leave it at night(and neither hubby or I changed it…unless we’re sleep walking and changing it).  This happens every so often with this system.  Anyways, I woke up to that extra chill in the air and it really made me long for fall.

So I wore a fall dress, but lightened it up with bright pink accessories.

{Dress: Banana Republic, Cardigan: Ann Taylor Factory, Belt: WHBM, Necklace: NY&Co, Shoes: Rack Room}

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Another incarnation of pink and blue

  1. Anne-Marie says:

    I love your blog! There’re two topics I’d love to see you cover. One is basic seasonal wardrobes – like, for someone just starting to build their own wardrobe, how many pants, shirts, etc. The other is how to wear patterns. I get stuck with that – so most of my clothes are solid, or I wear a patterned shirt with solid bottoms, or vice-cersa…. no creativity there. Help!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Those are great ideas! I’ll have to get the creative juices going for seasonal wardrobes as that’s not *really* something that comes into play when you live in S. GA! Hahaha!

      And you’re asking how to mix patterns correct? I’ll get right to work on a post about that!

Leave a Reply

