How Does Your Garden Grow?

Do you ever have those day where you waking up feeling fugly?  Nothing in your closet appeals to you, you feel fat, unattractive and miserable for no good reason(other than hormones!)?

Today was one of those days.  What I wanted to do was throw on some comfortable ugly outfit, pull my hair into a bun, barely apply makeup and wallow in my misery.  If I didn’t have the blog, I certainly would have done this.

But I made myself apply makeup, do my hair and wear the outfit I had picked out earlier in the week.  And you know what?  I felt instantly better!  It was a way out of my funk and as a result, I’m going to have a better attitude throughout the whole day.  So next time you wake up in a funk, try dressing up and wearing a little extra makeup to see if it doesn’t lift your spirits!

 

{Blouse: F21, Cardigan: Gap, Skirt/Necklace: WHBM, Shoes: Rackroom}

What do you do on days were you feel crappy and fugly?

-Tamara

 

2 thoughts on “How Does Your Garden Grow?

  1. heidi says:

    i definitely have these days! i think you always look so nice and put together so hopefully you felt that way on the inside too. that skirt is a great print and cut!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      That skirt was my very first purchase of a non-black or black/white skirt. It really is amazing how your outward appearance can affect how you feel about yourself and your attitude. I know some people think fashion/makeup is self-centered and shallow, but find me one woman who doesn’t feel better about herself when she’s all decked out for a fancy party or event!

      I just want you to know that because your inspiration, I have been shopping at Goodwill and other thrift stores and I’ve actually found some cute pieces that are ready to wear as well as some that need some re-making. It’s kind of fun!

Leave a Reply

