Inspired Style: Lacie

When I saw this picture on Ann Taylor’s Facebook page, and I knew I wanted to re-create a similar look with the nude/black lace skirt I had just found at Goodwill.

 

 

 

I am head over heels in love with the blouse, but there is NO WAY I’m paying $79 or whatever high price it was(I can’t even find it on their website now…must’ve sold out!).  I’m think that I might be able to make a blouse similar to that, but until then I’m going to make my own version of this outfit work:

 

{Blouse: Ann Taylor, Skirt: Newport News(thrifted), Belt: WHBM, Shoes: Kate Spade, Necklace: Tuesday Morning}

I have no idea what is going on with my expression or my wild hair.  This photo was the best of the worst folks!  It’s funny because some days every photo I take looks nice and I have trouble choosing which one to use, but most of the time it’s like this: deciding amongst a bunch of weird expressions, hairs out of place, wrinkles in weird places and other things that make the pictures awful.

What do you think of my re-creation?

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Inspired Style: Lacie

    • guitargrl325 says:

      Thanks! It’s funny you say that because before I started this blog, I hardly ever “styled” my outfits. I had maybe 2 necklaces(and neither were “statement” pieces) and now a little over a year later I have a growing collection of accessories. I always appreciated style on others but never thought to apply it to myself till I started blogging….though I would guess that this is true of a lot of fashion bloggers. I think a lot of us start a blog in order to help ourselves get better at putting together outfits. Thanks again for reading!

Leave a Reply

