Navy and Coral

Last night I had a dinner meeting in downtown Savannah.  On my way home, I drove past the Marc Jacob’s store and noticed they were featuring models dressed in navy and orange.  It inspired me to create a similar color palette for today’s look.

I kept it simple and I’m pleased with how well the colors compliment each other.  I wanted to wear my blue necklace, but I can’t find it anywhere so I left it as is…and I think I like it better that way!

{T-shirt: Target, Skirt: Made by me(tutorial here), Shoes: Lela Rose for Payless(old)}

-Tamara

6 thoughts on “Navy and Coral

      • guitargrl325 says:

        Or, if you had a different fabric/pattern in mind it doesn’t HAVE to be polka dots.

      • guitargrl325 says:

        🙂 . I’ve thought about opening an ETSY store to sell the skirts but then I get all nervous and think, “who’d want to buy a skirt from me when they could just make their own?”!

Leave a Reply

