A Little Stitious

“I’m not superstitious, but I am a little stitious”- The infamous Michael Gary Scott.

Happy Friday the 13th everyone!  Do you believe in Friday the 13th?  I don’t, but I can never resist quoting The Office(I’m a movie/tv quoter in case you hadn’t read my About Me section where I reveal this tidbit of information).

I’m not sure where I got the inspiration for this outfit.  I only know it wasn’t from my own brain!  I had seen someone else either on Pinterest or another blogger combine bright green with teal and navy and I knew I wanted use the colors together.

{T-shirt: Wal-Mart girls department, Cardigan: Express, Skirt: Limited, Necklace: Ebay, Shoes: Rack Room}

 Any exciting plans for the weekend?  I’ll be working Saturday, but on Sunday I’m hoping to do a lot of sewing.  I’m currently working on a pencil skirt using the same navy blue polka dot fabric as my full skirt.  I’m *this close* to being done so I hope to finish it ASAP.  I also am planning to make a full maxi skirt to wear next Saturday while celebrating hubby and my 6th year anniversary!

-Tamara

3 thoughts on “A Little Stitious

  1. dapperdolly says:

    I tend to think of Friday the 13th as a good thing and I look forward to it, I see it as lucky. Before Friday the 13th became the superstition we know it as today it was based in ancient Goddess culture and meant judgement. I suppose people later saw it as unlucky because 1) patriarchy twisted and subverted everything feminine and 2) people realized they hadn’t behaved very well!

    I love your outfit – it’s so fun and sweet! I also really like your hairdo, hair band and necklace – the whole look is radiant.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I didn’t know the history behind Friday the 13th, so that was really interesting to learn. I’m not much for superstitions and the like, but I am starting to believe the full moon stuff. I swear I have to deal with the crazies more whenever it’s a full moon.

      • dapperdolly says:

        I’ve heard about the full moon having an effect on people too – I remember looking at a nurses forum once after having heard that nurses and medical staff in general brace themselves for a tougher/more random time in hospitals when it’s full moon, and the people on the forum agreed.

        It does make sense since the moon is at such a close proximity to the Earth and the magnetic pull is strong enough to affect our water levels, and the human body is mostly water plus our minds are affected by magnetic and electromagnetic frequencies and radiation.

        But anyway, I’ll stop now lol.

Leave a Reply

