Wool in the Summer

Today’s post is coming rather late and for a good reason: I left my laptop at home today!  Whoops!!

Anyways, I had purchased this corally orange t-shirt from Target recently and I really wanted to wear it.  The problem was, it didn’t really go with any of my skirts other than black or brown(and I didn’t want to wear black because I thought that would be a little too halloweeny).  Until this past year, I pretty much only had black skirts and pants.  I’m working on extending my wardrobe but I still don’t have a white skirt(though I have fabric to make one) or a khaki skirt.  I did have this light brown wool skirt which I thought might be too much for a 95*day, but then I figured why not?

{T-shirt: Target, Skirt: Loft, Necklace: Ebay, Shoes: Rackroom}

I don’t really care to follow any set fashion rules!  I make my own.  I will wear winter colors in the summer, summer colors in winter, winter fabrics in the summer and summer fabrics in the winter.  It’s all about making your wardrobe work for you.

Now, I’m off to work on finishing the polka dot kate skirt.  I’m planning to have the tutorial up for you guys on Monday morning!

-Tamara

One thought on “Wool in the Summer

Leave a Reply

