Seasonal Colors…

When I put this outfit together, I wasn’t thinking about appropriate colors for the season.  I just liked how they all went together.  Now that I’m wearing it in a sea of corals, mint green, navy and white, I’m starting to wonder if I should’ve saved this look full of jewel tones for the fall…

{Shirt: Banana Republic Outlet, Cardigan: Maurices, Skirt: Limited, Shoes: Kate Spade, Jewelry: Made by my Sister}

Then I decided, I like it and I really don’t care if the colors are appropriate for summer!

Like my shoes?  They’re the other pair of “really nice” shoes I purchased.  One black(these) and one nude(that you’ve seen a few times before).   In order to make them last even longer, I’ve been wearing my flip-flops to work and changing into my nice shoes once I’m inside the office.

My jewelry was made for me by my sister to wear at her wedding last year.

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Seasonal Colors…

  1. heidi says:

    i sometimes wonder about that too… i wore a rusty orange cardigan last week that felt very fall to me, but i went with it anyway. i absolutely love these jewel tones and think you look great!

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I don’t feel like adhering to any absolute fashion rules! I want to wear what I like when I like. Besides, it’s winter down below the equator…therefore, just like the saying, “it’s five o’clock somewhere” we can have our own fashion statement, “it’s winter(fall/summer/whatever) somewhere”

Leave a Reply

