To Cut or Not To Cut: Help me DECIDE!

I mentioned on my last post that I was considering cutting my hair.  I want to and I don’t want to at the same time.  I guess I’m just ready for some kind of change.

I really love the style Kate from The Small Things Blog has:

It’s long enough to still do stuff with, but not so long like mine is now that it’s almost *too long and heavy*.  I have had my hair cut similarly to this in the past and I did like it.  This is the closest picture I could find(It’s from 2009.  Ignore hubby’s shorn locks.  He had just come back from USMC boot camp and his hair was just growing back)

I’d want it a little longer than this, but very similar.

What do you think?  Cut it into a bob or keep it long?

-Tamara

7 thoughts on “To Cut or Not To Cut: Help me DECIDE!

  1. Whitney says:

    I am probably just as torn as you are. Your hair is gorgeous as it is, but I definitely see the appeal of the haircut. I say…cut it! Hair grows back–so you’ll eventually have this hair again! (That’s the rationale I use when I get the itch to cut my hair!)

    • guitargrl325 says:

      That’s exactly how I’ve been thinking. To be honest, the main reason I’m hesitating is the cost of maintaining such a cut! With my hair the way it is, I can go to the salon maybe once or twice a year and trim my own split ends in between. I know a cut like that would require a trim at least every 8-10 weeks and that means less money would be available for makeup and other fun “personal care” items!

  2. Emily says:

    I have become obsessed with Kate’s blog and brought the same picture with me to the salon. I must say I love it, but I do not completely style it every day so for me it looks like a layered bob most of the time.

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I would like to be able to use more of her tutorials for different ways to style hair, but most of the time when I try with my current length hair, it’s too long/thick and it just looks like a hot mess or won’t “stay”.

  3. lushlili says:

    I think the hair style would really suit you! Cut it for a change and then it will grow back and you can change it again 🙂

    • guitargrl325 says:

      That’s a great point. I always have to work my confidence up to cut my hair short(er). I think it goes back to when I was a pre-teen, extremely skinny and cut all my hair off really short and people often thought I was a boy. My main concern with cutting it though has really just been the upkeep for such a hairstyle is much more costly than my current style(which only needs a cut every 6 months or so as opposed to every 6-8 weeks!)

Leave a Reply

