Layers

It’s FRIDAY!  Do you have any exciting weekend plans?  I will be working tomorrow of course, but on Sunday I’ll be spoiling my dad with a fun dinner.

I love layering sweaters or t-shirts over button-up shirts nearly as much as I love cardigans, so today’s look should not be a surprise!  I had originally planned on just wearing the striped shirt with the skirt, but while I was putting my makeup on, I had a sudden flash of inspiration and decided to add a sleeveless button up to the mix.  And I love the result!

Man, I really need to whiten my teeth don’t I??

My collar was accidentally tucked in on the right side, so I fixed it and took another picture just for fun, posing in a cheesy “fashion-blogger way”

{Shirt: Ann Taylor Factory, Blouse: Ann Taylor, Skirt: Limited, Shoes: Rack Room, Necklace: Target}

I’m trying to do more things with my hair in seated of just wearing it down straight or curly.  It’s hard though because my hair is nearly at that “too long and heavy” to do anything with stage.  I kind of want to cut it….but then again, I also want to let it get really long.  I followed this tutorial from The Small Things Blog and this was the result.  I can’t decide if I love it or if it just looks really old-fashioned(and not in a cool retro way, but more of an old out of style way)

Enjoy your weekend!

-Tamara

5 thoughts on “Layers

  1. heidi says:

    i love everything about this. it’s such a great example of how you can dress up what might seem like a more casual t-shirt. i really wish i had a striped tee in my closet so i could try this!

    and i always wear my hair the same 1-3 ways, i wish i more creative or less inept in styling my hair differently! 🙂

    • guitargrl325 says:

      I went from having almost no striped pieces in my closet to having TONS just this year. Now, I feel like my blog is turning into “redhead girl wears stripes and cardigans…”hahaha

      I have some hair styling skills, but I rarely take the time to put them to use. Mostly, it’s easier to just flat iron or quickly curl my hair than to mess around with intricate styles. I also run into the fact that in doing eye exams I have to put this lovely piece of equipment on my head and it can completely screw up certain styles.

  2. franishh says:

    I can’t stop staring at this outfit- its so cute. The colors work so well together, plus the little bit of pattern mixing is perfect. Plus that hair! Come live by me so I can steal all your things 🙂

Leave a Reply

