Inspired Style: Mixed Patterns

You’re probably sick of me saying how I never used to mix colors and try bold combinations before I started blogging about clothes.  But it’s so true and I feel like I can’t emphasize it enough in the hopes that it will encourage or inspire one other person who is feeling blah about their wardrobe.  I also never mixed prints before this blog.  But now, I’m pretty much willing to try any clothing combination at least once!

When I saw this photo at Loft I thought, hey, I can try that!

(Shirt:Limited, Skirt/Necklace: WHBM, Shoes: RackRoom)

Not exactly the same by any stretch of the imagination, but you can definitely see the inspiration. Since I can’t see her shoes, I decided to go with a nude pump as to not add too much craziness to the look.

Would you ever pair stripes and florals together or is that too “loud” for you?

-Tamara

One thought on “Inspired Style: Mixed Patterns

Leave a Reply

