Inspired Style: Birthday Suit

Not that kind of birthday suit!  Rather, the outfit I wore on my 30th birthday when I was visiting the Biltmore Estate with the hubby.  This picture I found on Pinterest was my inspiration.  I loved the combination of pink and teal(something I hadn’t thought of before) plus the polka dots.  It’s a winning combination in my book!

source

I don’t have a teal belt, so I decided to use my teal-green pumps and while they are a little more green than my necklace/headband, they are far enough apart from each other that it works.

My hair is a french braid that I started near my left ear and braided around my head and down my right side.  I used some ribbons left over from my sister’s wedding to make the “headband” and the bow at the end of my braid.

 Blouse: Forever 21(I was going to link to it, but the F21 website isn’t loading for me!)

Cardigan: Ann Taylor Factory(similar)

Skirt: White House Black Market(similar)

Belt: NY&Co

Necklace: Target(can’t find it online but I’ve seen it in the stores fairly recently)

Pumps: Rack Room Shoes(similar)

Any new color combinations your loving lately?

-Tamara

One thought on “Inspired Style: Birthday Suit

Leave a Reply

