The Pink Pumps

For years I bought only black, black and more black.  I probably have 10 black skirts, 10-12 pairs of black shoes and 8 black cardigans.  Why does one need so much black when they are not a hairdresser?  I can’t explain it.  In the past year or so, I’ve really started to expand my wardrobe by adding lots of colors.  My goal is to have at least one cardigan, skirt, top and shoes in each color from bright pink to pale yellow and all colors in between.

While looking for some nude pumps(which I did finally find thankyouverymuch), I came across these hot pink, peep toe pumps in the clearance section of Rack Room Shoes.  And because it was BOGO free, I ended up paying $10 for them.  I think that’s a win!

This outfit was one I originally put together as a possibility for my photoshoot, but didn’t end up wearing until now.  I just love it and I think the pink shoes just take it over the top.

Like the dog bowl in the corner?

The stripes in the cardigan are navy, though they look black.

I had lipstick on my teeth in all the photos…but luckily I was able to remove it in lightroom(which along with cropping and adjusting brightness is about the extent of what I can do)

Is it me or does my hair look like I’m wearing a wig or extensions?  It just looks so full and fake..but it is actually all just my real hair.  Just extra poufy today!

Top: Ann Taylor Outlet (similar)

Cardigan: J. Crew Outlet (similar)

Skirt: The Limited (Get it on sale!)

Shoes: Rack Room Shoes (similar)

Necklace: Banana Republic

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

