Sunday’s Manicure: Stripes and Polka Dots

One manicure style I’ve been dying to try is stripes.  I’ve read that you do it be painting your base color then laying down strips of tape, and painting your next color.  That DID NOT work for me…it turned into a hot mess. My thumb was so jacked up that I painted the hot pink all over it.

So, what I ended up doing was using a very thin paint brush and *carefully* painting on the stripes….but I got tired of it and ended up just doing polka dots on my index finger and thumb.

It’s a little messy, but from a distance I like it!  My toes, which I didn’t take a picture of are the hot pink with white polka dots.

I’m certain that I can get better at painting the stripes if I keep practicing, just as I used to not even be able to paint my nails at all and now I’m pretty proficient at it.

The colors I used were both from Gelish(Sleek White and Gossip Girl).

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

