Weekend Casual to Office Ready

I’ve never shown a casual look on the blog before.  There’s a reason for this….I rarely, if ever, wear casual looks that would be worthy of photographing and putting up here.  Monday-Friday I wear the clothes you see me in here.  Saturdays I wear scrubs to work and nine times out of ten I’ll keep them on when we go to Church that night. Sunday is chore day, so I’m pretty much wearing ratty t-shirts and shorts.  On the rare occasion I do something on a Sunday requiring more than gym clothes, I’ll usually throw on something that I don’t consider stylish enough to blog about.

This past weekend was different.  I worked a half day and then the hubby and I were heading up to my grandparents house for the rest of the weekend.  We were going to go out to dinner.  I needed something not quite as nice as work wear, but definitely not a stained t-shirt with old ratty shorts.

So for the first time here at Ordinary Fashionista, here is a casual outfit I put together.

It’s just a t-shirt and jeans, but I dressed it up with a cardigan, belt and necklace.  I loved it so much, I decided to re-create a similar look, but this time, have it be for the office instead.

I switched out the jeans for a blue pencil skirt and the flip-flops for red heels and now I’m ready for a stylish work day!

I also tried it with the cardigan sleeves rolled up, and I can’t decide which way I like better.

 T-shirt: Target(it’s a girls size large t)

Cardigan: Ann Taylor Factory

Skirt: The Limited

Shoes: Bakers(OLD!)

Belt/Necklace: WHBM

Headband: J. Crew

Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft

-Tamara

3 thoughts on “Weekend Casual to Office Ready

Leave a Reply

