Beauty Tuesday: Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara Review

I’ve decided to change Makeup Monday’s to Beauty Tuesdays.  I was seemingly never able to get a beauty post done by Monday’s so this makes more sense.

I’m constantly searching for the perfect mascara that will give me long, thick separated lashes; the kind others will be envious of.  I want people to ask if I’m wearing false lashes, not because my mascara looks fake, but because my lashes look so lush and luxurious.

My current(and long-time) favorite is Dior’s Diorshow Blackout.  This mascara is AH-mazing.  I love how it makes my lashes look and it goes on dark without clumping in just a few coats.  But of course, I am still on the lookout for something that might be EVEN better.

When I heard about Benefit’s newest mascara called They’re Real, I just KNEW I had to try it!

I got a sample size for $10 from Sephora and I pitted it head-to-head(or rather eye-to-eye) against my favorite Dior mascara.

 Here’s my eyes completely sans any makeup just so you can see where we are starting from.

I applied Diorshow to my right eye and They’re Real to my left.

I honestly don’t see much, if any difference between the two mascaras.  And I feel as if the Benefit mascara didn’t go on as smoothly and easily as the Diorshow.

The verdict?  The Benefit They’re Real mascara is a very dark black which I love, but it just isn’t fantastic enough to make me want to switch from my current favorite.

If you’re looking for a new mascara, either one is really good;  I just had more of a loyalty to Diorshow and that’s what I’m going to stick with!

-Tamara

2 thoughts on “Beauty Tuesday: Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara Review

  1. fitundgluecklich says:

    is it just me or does the diorshow look a bit clumpy on the picture with both eyes?? 😉 otherwise, i have to say (again) that you are soooo adorable, really, such a pretty face!!! thanks for all your make-up tips!! (and because of you i get creative with my wardrobe – at least a bit ;-))

    • guitargrl325 says:

      If it does look more clumpy, it’s only because the Diorshow is old and the Benefit is brand spanking new out of the box. But they’re both good mascaras!

Leave a Reply

